‘A Sense of Place’ exhibition of new paintings by Hazel Cashmore

Our latest exhibition of paintings by Hazel Cashmore opens tonight and runs from 10-21 October, Monday to Friday, 10am-4pm.

Hazel says of her work:

“For the last 30 years my paintings have mirrored my relationship with the Caithness landscape… In my paintings I attempt to translate a landscape’s living force into an image via the medium of paint. Ideally, I want to realise the perfect interaction between paint and image – the image becomes the paint and vice versa.

For me, a painting is a theatrical setting of an inner event inspired by a sense of place.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Exhibition, North Lands

Leave a Reply

